Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

PML-N leader resigns from basic membership

May 17, 2018 12:00 AM
11 0

Islamabad: Chaudhry Ashraf Gujjar, an ex-candidate of PML-N from old NA-48 Islamabad on Wednesday resigned from basic membership of the party while criticising policies of Muhammad Nawaz Sharif and other party leader.

Chaudhry Ashraf Gujjah lost to Asad Umar of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI), was awarded PML-N ticket from NA-48 in 2013 bye-elections. Ashraf Gujjar in a statement on Wednesday regretted that his party leadership has been following pro India and anti-Pakistan policies saying the party leaders have been ridiculing judiciary, army and National Accountability, sent looted national exchequer out of country and caused loss of struggle for right of self determination in Occupied Kashmir.

Ashraf Gujjar, who has been critical of his party leadership's policies, was founder President of Islamabad High Court Bar Association, ex-president Islamabad Bar and ex-member Pemra and also acted as member of Prime Minister's legal reforms committee.

Also read: Fazl vows to bring PPP, PML-N closer soon


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0