Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Pak rugby team to feature in Asian Rugby C’ship

May 13, 2018 12:00 AM
13 0
Pak rugby team to feature in Asian Rugby C’ship

LAHORE: Pakistan rugby team will leave for 4-nation Div III Asian Rugby Championship 2018 on May 14.

Team Manager Yahya Bhatti informed that a very good and balanced team, in which all departments and units players included, has been selected.

Pakistan is in Div III and will play their first test match after three years. The team has been preparing for this championship from the last two months in a camp which was held in Lahore and Islamabad.

National team will reach Almaty, Kazakhstan on May 14. Team will play first semifinal on May 16 against Kyrgyzstan.

The team includes with Kashif Khawaja being the captain, Nasir Mehmood, Shahid Mehmood, M Haroon, Musadiq Altaf, Irfan Shahzad, Sharfat Ali, M Waqas, Israr Ahmed, Anjum Shahzad, Zahid Iqbal, Daud Gill, Faisal Aslam, M Waqas, Malik Arif Hussain, M Talha, Hamad Safdar, Ahmer Ali, Syed M Moiz Ali, Syed Daud Ali, Adnan Saeed, Saad Arif, M Ali Khan, M Shoaib Akbar, Ahmed Wasim Akram and Shahbaz Khan.

Also read: Details of hockey league to be announced in couple of days


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0