PbHA office bearers elected

May 13, 2018 12:00 AM

10 0

PbHA office bearers elected

LAHORE: The Punjab Hockey Association (PbHA) Saturday elected its new office-bearers for the next four year term here at Royal Palm Golf and Country Club.

Khawar Anwar Khawaja was elected as president, Ikhlaq Usmani and Qamar Zia senior vice presidents, Rana Liaqat Ali Khan and Jam Mohammad Younis vice presidents, Lt Col (retd) Asif Naz Khokhar secretary, Rai Usman Akbar associate secretary, Sheikh Haroon Saeed treasurer.

Executive council includes Asif Bajwa, Naveed Alam, Malik Shafqat, Atif Bashir, Dilawar Hussain, Qasim Khan, Babar Abdullah, Mian Zahid Iqbal and Ajmal Khan Lodhi.

The house was elected by the votes cast by the recently elected representatives of 32 districts of the Punjab.

The newly elected offices bearers of the Punjab Hockey Association expressed their confidence in the policies and steps taken by the President PHF Brig (rtd) Khalid Sajjad Khokhar and Secretary General Shahbaz Ahmed and pledged to support their efforts to revive the national game.

President: Mohammad Yousaf, Vice President (1): Qamar Ibrahim (Olympian), Vice President (2): Zulfiqar Ali Dahoot, Vice President (3): Ejaz Ahmed Khokhar, Secretary General: Mohammad Ramzan Jamali, Joint Secretary: Abdul Rasheed Mahar, treasurer: Mohsin Ali.

Executive Committee: Abdul Rasool Jhnwari, Ghulam Hussain Balooch, Dr Shabbir Cheena, Arifuddin, Wakeeluddin.

Also read: Punjab set priorities after reviewing resources: Buzdar

Source: thenews.com.pk

To category page