List of LB candidates in Balochistan issued | PAKISTAN

November 20, 2013 7:26 AM

45 0

QUETTA: The list of candidates for the local bodies (LB) elections in Balochistan has been issued. Candidates have also been allotted electoral symbols.

The provincial election commissioner, Syed Sultan told Geo News that there are approximately 20,000 candidates for 7,100 seats. He added that candidates had been elected unopposed in some LB constituencies including Awaran and Swabi. In Dera Bugti ten candidates have been elected unopposed to the district council, while elections will be held for four seats on the council. In Awaran six candidates were elected unopposed to the district council.

The printing of ballot papers will begin on Wednesday. Ballot papers for Quetta and Zhob will be printed in Islamabad, while papers for Sibi, Naseerabad, Makran and Kalat division will be printed in Karachi.


To category page