Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

21 district judiciary heads replaced on new LHC CJ’s order

February 10, 2018 12:00 AM
8 0
21 district judiciary heads replaced on new LHC CJ’s order

LAHORE: The judiciary heads [district and sessions judges] in 21 districts have been replaced on the orders of the new Lahore High Court (LHC) chief justice.

According to a notification, Qaiser Nazir Butt has been transferred from Lahore to LHC Multan Bench as additional registrar, Abid Rizwan from Multan to LHC Rawalpindi Bench as additional registrar AND Sheikh Khalid Bashir from Gujranwala to LHC Bahawalpur Bench as additional registrar.

Moreover, Waqil Hassan from Attock, Sohail from Rawalpindi, Muhammad Aslam from Jhelum, Bushra Zaman from Gujranwala, Javed-ul-Hassan Chishti from Mandi Bahauddin, Rai Ayub from Okara, Malik Munir Joya from Mandi Bahauddin and Abdul Rasheed from Bahawalnagar have been transferred to the Lahore High Court.

On the other hand, the transfers and posting as the district and sessions judge are: Ashtar Abbas from Sheikhupura to Mandi Bahauddin, Sohail Ikram from Lahore to Attock, Khalid Nawaz from Lahore to Rawalpindi, Irfan Ahmed Saeed from Gujranwala to Jhelum, Nazir Ahmed Gujana from Lahore to Gujranwala, Rehan Bashir from Sahiwal to Sheikhupura, Pervaiz Ismail Joya from Rawalpindi to Okara, Raja Pervaiz Akhtar from Rawalpindi to Bahawalnagar, Muhammad Saleem from Lahore to Muzaffargarh and Naeem Arshad from Multan to Lodhran.

Also read: LHC bench hearing pleas against NAB, AC dissolved


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0